Tuesday, August 28, 2012

PROTOTYPE New Single Released Today!

Catalyst Available September 11th via Nightmare Records

PROTOTYPE are preparing for the release of their eagerly anticipated new album Catalyst on September 11th via Nightmare Records.  Today the band has released the first single "Catalyst", the title track of the album.  The single is available for purchase on iTunesAmazon and CD Baby.  

"We're very pleased that the first single 'Catalyst' is available now available for purchase as a single," said guitarist Kragen Lum.  "Download the track now and complete the album in just 2 more weeks when it's released!  Prepare for an epic sci-fi journey..."

Catalyst is available for pre-order on Amazon and the Nightmare Records Website.

PROTOTYPE has released an exclusive video trailer for Catalyst, get a sneak peek and delve further into the album HERE.

The first new material from the band in over six years, Catalyst is a story-based science fiction concept album containing over 60 minutes of new music.  Produced entirely by the band and mixed by Neil Kernon, the new album also sees the return of the classic Trinity lineup of Kragen Lum (guitar), Vince Levalois (vocals/guitar), Kirk Scherer (bass) and Pat Magrath (drums).  WithCatalystPROTOTYPE continue to expand their sound by adding new elements to their unique blend of thrash metal and progressive music, creating their heaviest, and clearest album to date.  

Catalyst Tracklisting:
1)  Inceptum
2)  Catalyst
3)  Cynic Dreams
4)  The Chosen Ones
5)  Illuminatum
6)  My Own Deception
7)  Into Oblivion
8)  Impetus
9)  Gravity Well
10) The Ageless Heart of Memory
11) Exiled
12) Communion

PROTOTYPE Discography:
Seed (1994)
Cloned (1998)
Trinity (2002)
Continuum (2006)
Catalyst (2012)

No comments: