Monday, April 23, 2012

SPIDER ROCKETS New Song Streaming on Noisecreep

SPIDER ROCKETS combines contemporary loud rock with classic rock elements. The New Jersey based band travels the sonic spectrum from dark and seductive to energetic to angry, with a dynamic live show and scream-along anthems. Interestingly enough for a band called SPIDER ROCKETS, it is a bit strange that every member of the band is afraid of spiders... Although it seems that they may be starting to overcome their fear based on the title of their new album,Bitten 

Today SPIDER ROCKETS is unleashing the first single from their forthcoming release Bitten. The track entitled "Going Down" can be heard HERE courtesy of Noisecreep. Be on the watch for more music to be unleashed in the coming weeks from SPIDER ROCKETS.

On Bitten, the band worked once again with producer Eric Rachel in New Jersey. In South Florida, Ryan Sambrook provided additional production and Zach Ziskin mixed the album. From both a compositional and performance standpoint, Bitten is the group's strongest work to date. Long before completion of the record, an early rendition of one stand-out track "Scream," garnered over 35,000 hits on YouTube without any promotional efforts and no official release. It is available for viewing HERE.

SPIDER ROCKETS was one of the last acts famed manager Bill Aucoin (who has managed acts including Kiss, Lordi, Tantric and others) was contemplating taking on. When Aucoin passed away in 2010, his long time partner and companion, Roman Fernandez, took over day-to-day management of SPIDER ROCKETS. Fernandez did this because he truly believes in the band and wants to make sure SPIDER ROCKETS continue following in the legacy of Aucoin.

Now, savvy at the art of song-crafting, Spider Rockets is ready to unleash Bitten upon the masses. SPIDER ROCKETS will be lining up national tour dates in support of the album. Preliminary dates are listed below with more dates to be announced shortly.

Bitten Track Listing:
1)      Going Down
2)      So High
3)      Scream
4)      Don't Need You
5)      Break
6)      Gasoline
7)      Twilight Zone
8)      Better When It's Loud
9)      Nothing Left
10)  Bring Me Around

6/8 Altoona, PA @ Aldo's
6/9: Erie, PA @ Sherlock's
6/23: Philadelphia, PA @ The Legendary Dobbs
7/6: Hartford, CT @ Up or On the Rocks

For More Info Please Visit:

No comments: