Thursday, April 19, 2012

MORGLBL to Release "Brutal Romance" June 5th on Free Electric Sound

Artwork and Track Listing Revealed     

Brutal Romance is the fifth release from the intense French instrumental trio MORGLBL. Through extensive gigging in the US, MORGLBL has developed an ever expanding fan base addicted to their crazy blend of jazz and metal. The band consists of Christophe Godin (guitars), Ivan Rougny (bass), and Aurelian Ouzoulias. All three members of the band are known around the world not just from MORGLBL but as clinicians as well.

Today MORGLBL has unveiled the artwork and track listing for Brutal Romance which will be released June 5th via Free Electric Sound.

MORGLBL injects a dose of tongue in cheek humor into jazz rock laced with crushing power chords. They have a strong crossover appeal between fans of progressive rock, fusion, and metal.MORGLBL has performed at festivals alongside Liquid Tension Experiment and Umphrey's McGee. They have most recently toured the US as co-headliners with Sweden's Freak Kitchen. The band is currently planning their fourth tour of the US for late 2012.

Fans of shred and fusion Gods like Allan Holdsworth, Steve Vai or Freak Kitchen's Mattias Eklundh will find this essential.

"Crazy French phenomenon Christophe Godin applies his nothing short of bonkers rock guitar abilities to this ferocious yet tongue-in-cheek display of post-Vai/Zappa composition and musicianship. Jazzy it ain't, but full of immense playing technique and cool tones it most definitely is. Be afraid." - Guitarist Magazine
Brutal Romance Track Listing
   1. Gnocchis On The Block
   2. Brutal Romance
   3. Le Surfer d'Argentine
   4. Golden Ribs
   5. Fidel Gastro
   6. Oh P1 Can Not Be
   7. Cantal Goyave
   8. Glucids In The Sky
   9. Wig Of Change
   10. Metal Khartoom
   11. Casse

For More Info Please Visit:  

No comments: