Friday, April 20, 2012

DaiTribe - First Part of Track By Track Video Description Posted

DaiTribe dropped their new album Epochalypse A.D. earlier this week via True Gemini records. The album was recorded at Farview Audio by Jason "Jay" Walsh and mixed by Sterling Winfield (Pantera, Hatebreed, and Mercyful Fate). The artwork was done by Mark Alano who is also known for his work with Mecca and Grammy Award Winner Jim Peterik.

Today the band has posted the first in a series of videos where they go through the album track by track and discuss the music on the album. The first installment of the video series covers the first four tracks on the album: "Betray", "Control", "Lost By Distance" and "My Eyes".

DaiTribe are giving away a free download of their new single "I Hate Me". The track can be accessed by "liking" the band on Facebook. Head to and click "Like", then on the top of the page the DaiTribe app will appear. Once you click on that, you will be prompted to download your free mp3 of "I Hate Me".

The video was shot in Chicago, IL and directed by Nathaniel E. Bell.

DaiTribe (pronounced die - tribe) featuring Ricky Riccardo/bass, Rich Collins/vocals, Tristan '1690' Grigsby/guitar, Michael 'Cat' Grigsby/drums} was formed in 1998 by Cat, 1690, & Ricky in Chicago.  Over the next 5 years, the band wrote, recorded, and toured the United States. 

Epochalypse A.D. Tracklisting
  1. For The Sins
  2. My Eyes
  3. I Hate Me
  4. Liar Messiahs
  5. Betray
  6. This Hell
  7. Crime Legacy
  8. Redemption
  9. False Hopes
  10. Control
  11. Sanctuary
  12. Loss By Distance 

No comments: