Sunday, September 18, 2011

Library Voices Premiere "Traveller's Digest" Video on Consequence of Sound | 'Summer Of Lust' Out October 18th On Dine Alone Records


1. If Raymond Carver Was Born In The 90’s
2. Generation Handclap
3. Reluctant Readers Make Reluctant Lovers
4. Que Sera Sarah
5. Traveller’s Digest
6. Be My Juliette Gréco, Paris 1949
7. The Prime Minister’s Daughter
8. Me, Myself, and ID
9. Anthem For A New Canadia
10. Regina, I Don’t Want To Fight


Press Contact:
Tweet Button Facebook Like Button

“Undiscovered band you NEED to hear now…leaning on well-edited art school essentials, from restrained flourishes of unadorned guitars to playful keyboards and cutesy boy-girl vocals.”  SPIN
"Library Voices…may well appeal to indie music fans with a taste for the lighthearted, and, of course, hip bookworms who can appreciate the group’s eclectic assortment of literary shout-outs."  THE NEW YORKER
"This artsy Regina 7-piece channels school in a different way, with adorable boy-girl vocals and cheerful instrumentals that remind us of cutesy duets in the auditorium and football pep rallies. This playfully nostalgic vibe, along with smarty-pants cultural references, make them the coolest geek-chic band around."  NYLON
"Upbeat, high-pitched guitar riffs and relaxed vocals that give off a good vibe."  CONSEQUENCE OF SOUND
Regina’s Library Voices have just announced the release of their forthcoming sophomore album, Summer Of Lust, out October 18th via Dine Alone Records. The band will be kicking off the album with a 30+ date Canadian tour, sponsored by Exclaim! , this fall. The tour includes several festival stops and a series of shows that link up the band with show opener Graham Wright (of Tokyo Police Club) as well as gigs with label mates and friends, Dinosaur Bones and Yukon Blonde. US tour dates are scheduled in October , details coming shortly. 
Summer Of Lust was recorded in the final months in 2010, with production from Jace Lasek (Land Of Talk, Wolf Parade). The album carries on the Library Voices tradition of hyper-literate lyrics that are once again teeming with pop culture references. It marks the third release in two years for the prolific and perpetually touring septet.

No comments: