Wednesday, January 9, 2008

The Kooks

announce details for their sophomore album titled “Konk”

Taking its name from Ray Davies’ studio in North London where it was recorded, ‘Konk’ will be released in the US on April 15, 2008 on Astralwerks. “Konk” follows up to their debut album ‘Inside In, Inside Out’, which was also recorded at Konk Studios and has sold close to two million copies worldwide since its release in 2006.

After recording the album over a seven week period in London, The Kooks recently decamped to LA, where they are putting the finishing touches to the album with producer Tony Hoffer. Track titles on ‘Konk’ include ‘See The Sun’, ‘Shine On’, ‘Do You Wanna (Make Love To Me)’, ‘Disappear’, ‘Lonely Cat’, ‘Sway’ and ‘Stormy Weather’.

For more info on the Kooks, check out or

No comments: