Wednesday, January 30, 2008

iTunes Proclaims Sean Price a "SUPASTAR"

iTunes released their "Best of 2007" Editor's selections and named Sean Price's "Jesus Price Supastar" LP one of the top 10 Rap Albums of 2007. Sean Price joined the ranks of 50 Cent, Nas, Kanye West, Talib Kweli, Little Brother, Common T.I., Prodigy and Young Jeezy, as other artists given this prestigious accolade.

Sean Price is readying three new albums for 2008 including the return of Heltah Skeltah "D.I.R.T." (Da Incredible Rap Team), a group project with Guilty Simpson, "Random Axe," entirely produced by Black Milk and his third and final solo project "Mic Tyson" all set to be released on Duck Down Records.

Sean Price will also be expanding his role in the music business by Executive Producing his artist, Ruste Juxx's new album, "Indestructible" alongside Dru Ha and Buckshot, of Duck Down Records. Ruste Juxx has been featured on several Boot Camp Clik/Sean Price albums (Monkey Barz, Jesus Price Supastar and Casualties of War) and is most known for his single "Vic Flair."

Sean Price had this to say: "I'm real appreciate to receive the latest honor from iTunes. My album came out in early 2007 so there were a lot of other records that could have come out throughout the course of the year and mine could have been forgotten, but it clearly shows that my sound is respected in the game right now."

No comments: