Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Musicfest NW Releases CD Compilation

Willamette Week’s Musicfest NW will release a compilation album, "Musicfest NW Vol. 2," on August 14th, 2007 and features artists playing this year’s festival including Spoon, Aesop Rock, Okkervil River, Grizzly Bear, plus Portland stand-outs The Thermals, Viva Voce, YACHT, and The Shaky Hands. Exclusive to the MFNW CD is the Deerhunter track, “Spring Break.” The complete track listing can be found below.

The festival compilation will be sold at CD Baby (www.cdbaby.com), as well as other record stores in Portland, OR. Musicfest NW will continue its non-profit fundraising objective by donating proceeds from CD sales as well as from the festival to the Rock and Roll Camp for Girls and the Oregon Music Hall of Fame.

This year’s festival will be held at various clubs around the Portland, OR metropolitan area on September 6, 7, 8 & 9, 2007. Wristbands for the four-day event are on sale now. Please visit http://musicfestnw.com/ for details on performers and where to purchase passes.

On the heels of the most successful MFNW to date, 2007 launches with nothing but the hope for an even bigger and better festival. MFNW's ultimate aim is to provide Portland with a unique and special musical experience that honors the talent of the Northwest while giving back to the local kid-focused music programs such as The Oregon Rock N' Roll Hall of Fame & The Rock N' Roll Camp for Girls for the second year in a row.

Musicfest NW Vol. 2
So Post All ‘Em – YACHT
None Shall Pass – Aesop Rock
Shitty Future – The Bronx
Returning To The Fold – The Thermals
The Underdog – Spoon
1,000,000 Feet Below – Herman Jolly
Westward Ho – Richmond Fontaine
Dear Sara - Anders Parker
Our Life is not a Movie or Maybe – Okkervil River
When Planets Collide – Viva Voce
The Light – The Upsidedown
Living a Lie – Aqueduct
Summer’s Life – The Shaky Hands
Two Sheep Asleep – The Dirty Projectors
While You Live – Adrian Orange
On This Side – Tiny Vipers
Spring Break – Deerhunter * exclusive track
Knife – Grizzly Bear
Joe Metro – The Blue Scholars
Revolve – Eugene Mirman

Rilo Kiley
Aesop Rock
Wolf Parade
The Thermals
Girl Talk
Brian Jonestown Massacre
Roky Erickson & The Explosives
Okkervil River
The Bronx
The Helio Sequence
Eugene Mirman
Grizzly Bear
Patterson Hood (Drive By Truckers)
Jason Lytle (Granddaddy)
The Lifesavas
The Blue Scholars
The Fucking Champs
Dan Deacon
The Shaky Hands
Balkan Beat Box (DJ Set)
Eric Bachmann
Viva Voce
The Dirty Projectors
Sky Cries Mary
Old Time Relijin
Charmaine Neville, Reggie Houston, & Amasa Miller
The Minus Five
Bobby Conn
The Brunettes
Pierced Arrows
The Obituaries
Anders Parker
31 Knots
Nice Nice
Tiny Vipers
ATLAS (DJ Anjali, E3, and The Incredible Kid)
The New Trust
The Thrones
Richmond Fontaine
The Hugs
Herman Jolly
The Shook One's
Damien Jurado
Horse Feathers
And many other bands.....


No comments: