Thursday, August 23, 2007

Astralwerks To Release Babyshambles Album

Astralwerks is proud to announce the addition of Babyshambles to their roster. The London quartet, led by former Libertines frontman Pete Doherty, will release their sophomore album entitled Shotter’s Nation on October 23, 2007.

Shotter’s Nation was recorded at Olympic Studios in Barnes, West London and produced by Stephen Street (Morrissey/The Smiths, Blur). The album has already been hailed in the UK press, with NME proclaiming;

“It is a concise, invigorated and coherent collection of punch-packing pop songs. Babyshambles have far exceeded all expectations. This record is the work of a bunch of musicians hell-bent on making the best record they have in them”.

This is indeed the record Babyshambles always threatened to make.

Babyshambles are: Peter Doherty (Vocals, Guitar), Adam Ficek (Drums), Drew McConnell (Bass Guitar), and Mick Whitnall (Guitar).

"Carry On Up The Morning"
"You Talk"
"UnBilo Titled"
"Side Of The Road"
"Crumb Begging"
"UnStookie Titled"
"French Dog Blues"
"There She Goes"
"Baddies Boogie"
"Deft Left Hand"
"The Lost Art of Murder" (featuring Bert Jansch)

No comments: