Thursday, September 4, 2014

Engineers, debut new track "Bless the Painter"

Engineers will release its upcoming fourth studio album, Always Returning, on September 16 through Kscope. Today, the band has teamed up with to debut the album's opening track, "Bless the Painter," at:  

Written and recorded alone by multi-instrumentalist Mark Peters before being coated with deft brush strokes of ambient electronica by celebrated German artist/producer, Ulrich Schnauss, Always Returning is a record that unhurriedly drifts in and out of focus, hinting at themes without ever making them so explicit that the listener can't map out their own personal interpretations. It delivers an overall emotional heft that's impossible to pull away from.

The recently released "Fight or Flight" music video can be seen on YouTube at:

Additionally, an Always Returning teaser video containing snippets of the tracks "Searched for Answers," "Always Returning" plus "Fight or Flight" can be seen on YouTube at:

1.  Bless the Painter
2.  Fight or Flight
3.  It Rings so True
4.  Drive Your Car
5.  Innsbruck
6.  Searched for Answers
7.  Smiling Back
8.  A Million Voices
9.  Smoke and Mirrors
10.  Always Returning

"Engineers' most realized and engaging record yet" -

"'Always Returning' is something to be savored" - The Big Takeover

"gorgeous and dreamy shoegazer soundscapes wrapped in pop songs" - Under the Radar

Engineers - with London based drummer and composer, Matthew Linley, rounding out the line-up - has been creating mesmerizing music with brilliantly shaded guitar textures and teasing lyrical ambiguities for over 10 years across three albums - 2005's debut Engineers, 2009's Three Fact Fader, and 2010's swift follow-up In Praise Of More.

Stay tuned for more information on Engineers and Always Returning, out this month on Kscope.


Engineers online...

No comments: