Friday, March 23, 2012

MAD MAX: New Song Streaming

Album Available Next Week on SPV/Steamhammer

Next week sees the release of the new album from German metallers MAD MAX. The album entitled Another Night of Passion will be released Monday March 26th via SPV/Steamhammer. Today Noisecreep is hosting an exclusive premiere of the track "Rocklahoma". 

Another Night of Passion is available for pre-order on AMAZON.

25 years after the release of the legendary "Night Of Passion" album, German hard rock bandMAD MAX returns with the original lineup - Michael Voss (lead vocals, lead guitars), Jürgen Breforth (rhythm guitars), Roland Bergmann (bass, vocals) and Axel Kruse (drums) - and a new studio album, Another Night Of Passion, due on March 27, 2012 via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD was recorded at the Kidroom Studio, which is owned by Michael Voss and where albums from Michael Schenker, VENGEANCE and Gary Barden were previously produced. The cover artwork was designed by the Belgian artist Eric Philippe (RHAPSODY, TNT) and the photos were taken by the famous German photographer Martin Huch.

"The new record could have been a direct [follow-up] to 'Night Of Passion' in terms of its stylistic direction - no ballads, no keyboards, just purebred rock songs - naturally in a contemporary sonic guise," explains MAD MAX guitarist Jürgen Breforth, who recorded the new CD with vocalist Michael Voss, bassist Roland Bergmann and drummer Axel Kruse.
Jewel-case track listing:
01. Rocklahoma (4:38)
02. 40 Rock (4:21)
03. Metal Edge (3:58)
04. You Decide (3:53)
05. Welcome To Rock Bottom (3:51)
06. Fallen From Grace (5:11)
07. Black Swan (5:05)
08. Back And Alive (3:22)
09. The Chant (4:56)
10. Fever Of Love (4:09)
11. True Blue (2:51)

MAD MAX will support AXEL RUDI PELL on a European tour in April/May 2012.

For More Info Visit:

No comments: