Monday, March 26, 2012

DaiTribe Premiere New Video Exclusively on Metal Injection

DaiTribe are getting ready to unleash their new album Epochalypse A.D. later this Spring. The album was recorded at Farview Audio by Jason "Jay" Walsh and mixed by Sterling Winfield (Pantera, Hatebreed, and Mercyful Fate). The artwork was done by Mark Alano who is also known for his work with Mecca and Grammy Award Winner Jim Peterik. The album is scheduled for an April 17th release date via True Gemini Records

Today sees the world premiere of DaiTribe's new video for their first single entitled "I Hate Me". The video is being streamed exclusively by Metal Injection and can be viewed HERE. The video was shot in Chicago, IL and directed by Nathaniel E. Bell.

Guitarist Tristan '1690' Grigsby commented on "I Hate Me" video:

"I Hate Me is a no nonsense performance video that and a direct representation of what the band is, raw energy."

"We planned to start an eye opening, civil war in your head with this video and it serves its purpose well.  Metal doesn't get any more to the point than this," adds vocalist Rich Collins.

DaiTribe (pronounced die - tribe) featuring Ricky Riccardo/bass, Rich Collins/vocals, Tristan '1690' Grigsby/guitar, Michael 'Cat' Grigsby/drums} was formed in 1998 by Cat, 1690, & Ricky in Chicago.  Over the next 5 years, the band wrote, recorded, and toured the United States.  In 2005, they released the direct to radio EP "The Second Coming".

Epochalypse A.D. Tracklisting
  1. For The Sins
  2. My Eyes
  3. I Hate Me
  4. Liar Messiahs
  5. Betray
  6. This Hell
  7. Crime Legacy
  8. Redemption
  9. False Hopes
  10. Control
  11. Sanctuary
  12. Loss By Distance 
For More Info Visit:  

No comments: