Friday, March 23, 2012

Los Angeles' Dot Hacker Announce Debut Album Inhibition Out 5/1/12

Listen/download/share the first single “Order/Disorder” HERE

Los Angeles-based band Dot Hacker have just released their eponymous debut EP Dot Hacker via Org Music, and now announce their first full-length album, Inhibition to come out on May 1st 2012.  The album will be available through all major digital outlets, and in stores on CD and vinyl. An exclusive run of 200 copies of limited edition Black, Blue, and White Swirl color vinyl is available for pre-order on the ORG Music site HERE.

The music of Dot Hacker is architectural, built on a foundation of bold, manipulated tones and supported by lush eclectic textures and angular rhythm. The band’s enigmatic sound comes from the collaboration of friends and founding members, Josh Klinghoffer, Clint Walsh, Eric Gardner and Jonathan Hischke.

Before forming Dot Hacker in 2008, the four were already established musicians, recording and touring with an impressive list of respected artists including: Beck, Gnarls Barkley, PJ Harvey, Charlotte Gainsbourg, The Butthole Surfers and Broken Bells amongst many others.  Klinghoffer, the band's lead vocalist, also currently plays guitar in the Red Hot Chili Peppers.  The band plans to announce more shows in 2012 to support the release of their debut album.

Limited Edition Black, Blue, Swirl colored Vinyl

Dot Hacker Inhibition track listing:
1. Order/Disorder
2. Idleidolidyl
3. Eye Opener
4. Discotheque
5. Be Leaving
6. The Earth Beneath
7. Inhibition
8. The Wit Of The Staircase
10. Puncture

Listen to “Order/Disorder” HERE and download it HERE.
Listen to “Eye Opener” HERE.

 L-R: Eric Gardner, Josh Klinghoffer, Clint Walsh and Jonathan Hischke

No comments: