Friday, June 27, 2014

Watch We Are The Brave “Sparrow (Rich Morel’s Hot Sauce Mix)” Video


“Channeling similar-sounding acts like Florence and the Machine, Bat For Lashes, and MS MR, the duo’s songs expertly ride the line between the past and the expansive future horizons…we wouldn’t be surprised to find them gaining a foothold right here in the U.S. very, very soon.” – MTV Buzzworthy

"All the hallmarks of a Bat For Lashes or Ladyhawke...the sound of a mid-eighties classic" – Your Music Radar

“Vibes, along with synths and a dreamy guitar, flow right in and out of this song. It's like a dancing ray of sunshine. “ – on Sparrow (Culture Fires remix).
Vice’s THUMP

“If you haven't yet heard of Sydney synth pop duo We Are The Brave, then it's time to get acquainted.” – V Music Australia

Sydney synth-pop duo We Are The Brave have shared the video for Rich Morel's Hot Sauce Mix remix of their mesmerizing single “Sparrow” from their recently released Sparrow (The Remixes) EP. The video, which delves deeper into the noir take on a night at an Australian strip club complete with pole dancing duets, was re-cut and expanded by acclaimed Australian video director James Chappell, whose original version was championed by MTV Buzzworthy and MTV Iggy. Watch it HERE.

Sparrow (The Remixes) EP included reworks by Rich Morel, Culture Fires, Nightriders, The Dualists andGnome that embody the song’s dynamic kaleidoscopic sound.  The band recently shared a free download of the exclusive “Sparrow (ATTAR! Remix)”, not included on the commercial release, which premiered onEarmilk.  The Belgian producer’s mix brilliantly reinvents the nostalgic indie-pop anthem into a pumping, sinister and hypnotic late night workout. Download it here!

We Are the Brave were formed in Sydney when Jess Chalker began to collaborate with Ox Why. The multi-instrumentalists found common ground in 70s soft rock, adventurous 80s pop, 90s sci-fi, trip-hop and contemporary alterna-pop and were inspired to create a modern sound that re-imagined their influences. Hailed as one of this year’s most promising acts to emerge out of Australia’s fertile indie scene, the duo gained international acclaim and domestic airplay with their self-produced and self-released debut EP Noctua and singles “All Good Things Must Come” and “Sparrow”.

The duo will release their new single, the entrancing “Your Ghost”, July 1st on their own 528 Records imprint in advance of their next EP due out later this year. A remix package for single will follow in late July via KID Recordings. Stay tuned!

Sparrow (The Remixes) EP is available now on iTunes:


Sparrow (The Remixes) Tracklist
  1. “Sparrow (Extended Version)”
  2. “Sparrow (Rich Morel’s Hot Sauce Mix)”
  3. “Sparrow (The Dualists Remix)”
  4. “Sparrow (Nightriders Remix)”
  5. “Sparrow (Culture Fires Remix)”
  6. “Sparrow (GNOME Remix)”

No comments: