Wednesday, February 12, 2014

ILLUSTRATIONS Premiere New Song "Leave Me" at Revolver Magazine * Debut Album "In Vain" Out February 25th!

Premiere New Song "Leave Me" at Revolver Magazine
Debut Album "In Vain" Out February 25th!

Stream "Leave Me" from ILLUSTRATIONS exclusively @!

"This electric sander to the skull of a song is gloriously unstable; it moves from circle-pit-inciting speed to head-bobbing groove to elephants marching maliciousness, all in under three minutes. This is good shit." - Metal Sucks

"The first few riffs in “Heaven” suggest straight-ahead metallic hardcore of the HM-2 collector’s variety. There’s a big, strutting mosh groove; the guitar and bass seethe with mids; the vocalist sounds like he might not have a tongue. But then, about halfway into the tune, one of the guitarists unexpectedly takes off into delay-pedal melody-land. Good cop/bad cop dynamics are endemic to the meeting points between metal and hardcore, but Illustrations play them more subtly than most. Wise choice." - Invisible Oranges

"In Vain is an onslaught of caustic death metal growls, bonecrushing guitar riffs, and unrelenting percussion; all executed with exemplary punk breeziness." - The Needle Drop

In support of their upcoming debut album, "In Vain," out February 25th, San Antonio's punk infused hardcore band ILLUSTRATIONShave premiered their latest track "Leave Me" streaming exclusively at Revolver Magazine's website,

In addition, the band is announcing a series of upcoming appearances around the release of their new album, including a February 28th record release show in Austin, and upcoming dates at this year's SXSW marathon (full details below).

* Pre-order "In Vain" from ILLUSTRATIONS at their new website here!


2/28 - Austin, TX @ 21st Street Co-Op w/ Tentacles, Mothman, Old Problems, Weakness, Lyed
3/13 - San Antonio, TX @ Tofu House w/ Primitive Man
3/14 - Austin, TX @ SXSW

"In Vain" Track List:
1. Take My Body Away
2. Heaven
3. Always Losing
4. Never Feeling
5. Widower
6. Swan Song
7. In Shambles
8. Endless Sleep
9. Die Young
10. Faithless
11. Promises of Forever

12. Leave Me

For more information, visit:

No comments: