Tuesday, August 12, 2014


Bring on the joysticks! MACHINAE SUPREMACY, the pre-eminent overlords of Swedish SID metal, are gearing up for the August 26 digital release of their new album Phantom Shadow via Spinefarm Records.
The album combines the band's signature video game-inspired bits, melodies, blips, beeps, bells and whistles, along with the decidedly masterful guitar riffery for which they are also known.

The band's self-described "SID metal" refers to the fact that they've utilized a SIDStation and the SID chip of the "classic" Commodore 64 computer.

Fans who pre-order the album will receive "Beyond Good and Evil" as an instant grat track via download. The pre-order is now live and accessibleHERE

While the band is readying the official video for "Renegades," they have shared this seven-minute clip featuring "Beyond Good and Evil." The clip is a montage of footage as seen through the eyes of Cosplayer Kyla Jones aka Ely Renae at MAGFest USA, along with a fan who filmed the band while rehearsing in Manhattan this past January.  Watch it HERE

If you are not familiar with MACHINAE SUPREMACY, here's the critical intel and a crash course.

The band, formed in 2000, offers a free archive of music on its website, which has enjoyed over 10 million downloads to date. 

Rather than resisting the powers of the world wide web, MACHINAE SUPREMACY wholly embrace them, and have done so from the very beginning. They have released countless songs via P2P networks. They've adopted and accepted file sharing as method with which to build their fanbase since their formation.

MACHINAE SUPREMACY ambitiously self-financed two albums (2004's Deus Ex Machinae and 2006's Redeemer) prior to signing to Spinefarm.

Also, the band has performed music from Final Fantasy with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in Stockholm as PLAY! A Video Game Symphony.The band also appeared in a Swedish IIHF Ice Hockey World Championships TV commercial and produced the original soundtrack for the Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams video game. They did so alongside video game music legend Chris Hülsbeck.

The band is currently in the middle of a crowdfunding campaign to finance a European tour with the support of its ardent fanbase.

Phantom Shadow might find the band exploring further dynamics and becoming more genre-transcendent but rest assured that the atomspherics have been amplified. The album presents a new thrill around every corner, but it's all done without compromising the end-user experience. This is theMACHINAE SUPREMACY that fans know and love as the music remains as fun, unique, out there and riveting as ever.

MACHINAE SUPREMACY may be an acquired taste but once you indulge, you will wonder how you ever lived without it. 

Phantom Shadow Track Listing
1. "I Wasn't Made for the World I Left Behind"
2. "The Villain of this Story"
3. "Perfect Dark"
4. "Europa"
5. "Throne of Games"
6. "Meanwhile in the Hall of Shadows"
7. "Phantom Battle"
8. "Captured (Sara's Theme) "
9. "Renegades"
10. "Beyond Good and Evil"
11. "The Second One"
12. "Redemption Was Never Really My Thing"
13. "The Bigger They Are the Harder They Fall"
14. "Versus"
15. "Mortal Wound (Skye's Requiem)"
16. "Hubnester Rising"

Robert Stjärnström - vocals;
Jonas Rörling - lead guitar;
Andreas Gerdin - bass, guitar, keys;
Niklas Karvonen - drums;
Tomi Luoma - guitar

For More Info Visit:

No comments: