Monday, April 21, 2014

Nothing Releases Cover of Low's "In Metal"



Credit: Shawn Brackbill
Philadelphia-based Nothing are excited to share a cover of Low's "In Metal". The track is available for download over on their Bandcamp page. Their debut album Guilty of Everything is out now via Relapse Records, and the band is headed out on tour, starting in May. Dates are below.

Tour Dates:

05/10/14 - Toronto, Canada - Canadian Music Week @ Adelaide Hall
05/11/14 - Pittsburgh, PA - The Smiling Moose
05/12/14 - Cleveland, OH - Beachland Tavern
05/13/14 - Detroit, MI - Magic Stick Lounge
05/15/14 - Chicago, IL - Subterranean
05/16/14 - Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock Social Club
05/17/14 - Champaign, IL - The High Dive
05/18/14 - Madison, WI - Majestic Theater
05/19/14 - Fargo, ND - The Aquarium
05/22/14 - Vancouver, BC - Electric Owl
05/23/14 - Seattle, WA - Barboza
05/24/14 - Portland, OR - Holocene
05/25/14 - San Francisco, CA - Bottom of the Hill
05/26/14 - Los Angeles, CA - Part Time Punks Presents at The Church on York
05/27/14 - San Diego, CA - Soda Bar
05/28/14 - Santa Ana, CA - Observatory
05/29/14 - Phoenix, AZ - Pub Rock Live
05/30/14 - El Paso, TX - The Sandbox
05/31/14 - Dallas, TX - Club Dada
06/01/14 - Austin, TX - Chaos in Tejas @ Red 7
06/02/14 - Houston, TX - Fitzgerald's
06/03/14 - New Orleans, LA - Siberia
06/04/14 - Nashville TN - The End
06/05/14 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
06/06/14 - Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506
06/07/14 - Washington, DC - DC 9
06/08/14 - Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle
06/12/14 - Boston, MA - Great Scott
06/13/14 - Providence, RI - Simon's 677
06/14/14 - New York, NY - The Studio at Webster Hall
06/15/14 - Asbury Park, NJ - Asbury Lanes
06/19/14 - Dover, DE - Firefly Festival
06/20/14 - Dover, DE - Firefly Festival
06/21/14 - Dover, DE - Firefly Festival
06/22/14 - Dover, DE - Firefly Festival
About Nothing:

Nothing was formed in 2011 by Domenic Palermo. Previously Palermo was the brains behind the early 2000's hardcore/punk act Horror Show. in 2002 Horror Show was put on hold after Palermo was incarcerated for a stabbing that eventually led to a 2 year prison sentence. Upon his return Palermo would take a lengthy hiatus from music. In 2011 Palermo released a demo tape titled "Poshlost" under the moniker NOTHING. After several attempts at constructing a solid lineup for the band Palermo met Brandon Setta. Setta would bring a lush, rich soundscape and a fresh approach to Palermo's vision for Nothing. Setta and Palermo would handle the writing for the next release, a very rare 12" EP that was released on Japanese boutique label Big Love Records called Suns And Lovers(A play off of the D.H. Lawernce book). It was limited to 300 copies and the bands share was donated back to the label for a Tsunami Relief Charity. The next release, Downward Years To Come was a 5 song EP and was recorded at the Rubber Tracks Studio in Brooklyn with Kyle "Slick" Johnson. The record was released by Baltimore Label A389 Records in November 2012. Written by Palermo and Setta, the concept behind Downward Years To Come was a dedication to several different poets who had taken their own lives. Head to Nothing's bandcamp page here to stream or purchase Downward Years To Come and Suns And Lovers. Setta and Palermo would again head into the studio, this time with Jeff Zeigler at Uniform Recordings to write their debut LP, Guilty of Everything and sign with Relapse Records.
Guilty of Everything
(March 4th, Relapse Records)
1. Hymn To The Pillory
2. Dig
3. Bent Nail
4. Endlessly
5. Somersault
6. Get Well
7. Beat Around The Bush
8. B&E
9. Guilty of Everything

No comments: