Monday, April 28, 2014

ANTI-MORTEM: New Album Available For Streaming!

New Southern, the debut album by Native Oklahoman quintet and saviors of southern-infused hard rock ANTI-MORTEM, is exclusively available for streaming in its entirety at

Produced, recorded, and mixed by the esteemed Bob Marlette (BLACK STONE CHERRY, LYNYRD SKYNYRD, SHINEDOWN, ROB ZOMBIE), the album will be released on April 29th in North America and features artwork by Brent Elliott White (DEATH ANGEL, JOB FOR A COWBOY, TRIVIUM).  Pre-order the album via the New Southern Landing Page:

ANTI-MORTEM will play dates with Lacuna Coil this May and open for MACHINE HEAD’s “Killers & Kings” tour through the U.S. this summer.  Dates can be viewed on the band’s official Facebook page.

Dunno what it means to be Southern? Let the guys fill you in here

The track listing for New Southern is:

01. Words Of Wisdom (lyric video here)
02. New Southern
03. 100% Pure American Rage (music video here)
04. Hate Automatic
05. Black Heartbeat
06. I Get Along With The Devil
07. Path To Pain
08. Wake Up
09. Ride Of Your Life
10. Stagnant Water (music video here)
11 Truck Stop Special
12. Jonesboro

BONUS TRACK:13. A Little Too Loose (MR. BIG cover)

Purchase the “100% Pure American Rage” single on iTunes:

For more of ANTI-MORTEM’s testicular fortitude, check out:
“100% Pure American Rage” - 
“Stagnant Water” –
“Words Of Wisdom” (lyrics) -“Hate Automatic” (acoustic) -     
“Truck Stop Special” (acoustic) -            
“John The Revelator” (acoustic) -             

What the American hard rock and metal scene needs right now is an infusion of youth and some new blood coursing through its veins. Enter ANTI-MORTEM and their upcoming debut album, New Southern. Formed in 2008 and with over 300 shows already to their name, the combined average age of this Oklahoma quintet is just 21-years-old. ANTI-MORTEM were raised on southern rock & heavy metal and driven by a hunger to make an impact. The band dole out bottom-heavy and groove-laden anthems with every track and infuse a modern sense of melody that is the signature trademark of all the metal greats they've learned from.  Also present and accounted for: southern swagger in spades, courtesy of the band's roots and upbringing.

Larado Romo – Lead Vocals 
Nevada Romo
 – Guitar
Zain Smith
 – Guitar  
Corey Henderson
 –  Bass
Levi Dickerson –  Drums

No comments: