Tuesday, March 18, 2014

JFS Shares "Darkchaser", Tracklist from "Black Ephemera", Stream It Now, Album Out Next Tuesday

With Black Ephemera set for release a week from today, JFS has shared "Darkchaser" for your listening pleasure. A two-and-a-half-minute industrial escape into neo-tribal rhythms, you can stream "Darkchaser" here.

View the complete Black Ephemera tracklist below- including "Mechanism", currently streaming here.

1. Mechanism
2. Fugue State
3. Brick
4. Hatch
5. You Were Right
6. I'm Not Dead
8. Circuit Cell
9. Darkchaser
10. millipede
11. Transfer
12. Who Do You Think You Are
13. Oh, It's You
14. Distress
15. First-Person
16. Switch
17. Extension
18. Fugue State, part II
19. Unknown Bravery
20. millipede 2
21. Transfer, part II
22. Curses Kiss

Watch the video promo for JFS' Black Ephemera.

A fearless departure from it's vibrant, Italo-Disco-influenced predecessor- with BlackEphemera, JFS dives head-first into the abstract realm of industrial psychedelia, featuring a staggering 22 tracks of mind-bending sonic textures inspired by Post-Echo'sPASSAGE film project.

Calling to mind the atmospheric surrealism of Boards of Canada, Oneohtrix Point Never, and Aphex Twin- Black Ephemera represents an uncompromising breakthrough for JFS.
Black Ephemera will be released on 3/25/2014.

No comments: