Thursday, March 27, 2014

Circulatory System to release third LP, "Mosaics Within Mosaics," June 24 on Cloud Recordings (Olivia Tremor Control, Dream Boat, more)


Circulatory System are back with a new double album called Mosaics within Mosaics. They are led by Will Cullen Hart, artist and one of the main songwriters of the psychedelic pop band The Olivia Tremor Control.
Coinciding with a tour with old friends Neutral Milk Hotel, including an appearance atPitchfork Music Festival, the album will be released June 24, 2014. The album was culled together in the style in which Will has always worked, using recordings spanning from twelve years ago to now. It was masterfully assembled by Derek Almstead (Faster Circuits) with overdubs by John Fernandes (Dream Boat, Jacob Morris, The New Sound of Numbers, Old Smokey), Heather McIntosh (The Instruments), AJ Griffin (Laminated Cat), Peter Erchick (Pipes You See, Pipes You Don’t), and Jeff Mangum & Jeremy Barnes (Neutral Milk Hotel).

Summer Tour with Neutral Milk Hotel
07-17 Royal Oak, MI - Royal Oak Music Theatre
07-19 Chicago, IL - Pitchfork Music Festival
07-20 Columbus, OH - Next @ Wex Fest at LC Pavilion
07-21 Philadelphia, PA - Mann Center for Performing Arts
07-22 Brooklyn, NY - Prospect Park Bandshell
07-23 Brooklyn, NY - Prospect Park Bandshell
07-25 Columbia, MD - Merriweather Post Pavilion

The lyrics feature Will’s unique observations and impressions of life – poetic and meaningful. The music is entrancing, sometimes flowing into long instrumental passages that set a very pleasant atmosphere. Since the mixes originated in Will’s bedroom, they all have his signature deep-focus production style. He is very enamored with using the mixes of songs from the day they were recorded instead of trying to capture the same magic when re-recording them. It makes sense because the sound of the recordings have as much impact as the songs themselves in creating an enveloping world of words, melody, and texture.
Available on limited edition vinyl (1000 copies), digital, and CD.
Photo Credit: Stacey-Marie Piotrowski
Artist -  Circulatory System
Album - Mosaics Within Mosaics
Release Date - June 24, 2014
Label -  Cloud Recordings

Side One
1. Physical Mirage/Visible Magic
2. If You Think About It Now
3. No Risk
4. Just In Time To See You All
5. Neon Light
6. It's Love 
7. Mosaic # 1
Side Two
8. Tiny Planes on Canvas
9. Mosaic # 2
10. When You're Small
11. Do You Know What's Real?
12. Over Dinner the Cardinal Spoke
13. Aerial View of a Heart (from Above)
14. There is No Time but Now
15. Puffs of Cotton
Side Three
16. The Reasons Before You Knew
17. Mosaic # 3
18. Mosaics within Mosaics
19. Mosaic # 4
20. Open Up Your Lives
21. Mosaic # 5
22. Sounds That You've Never Heard
Side Four
23. Stars and Molecules
24. Mosaic # 6 
25. Mosaic # 7 
26. Makes No Sense
27. Conclusions
28. Mosiac # 8
29. Bakery Spires
30. Night Falls
31. Elastic Empire Coronation

Find Circulatory System online


No comments: