Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Autopsy, Noisey premiere new track "The Howling Dead" from upcoming album "Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves"

Seventh studio album "Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves" out April 29 on Peaceville

CALIFORNIA - U.S. death metal legend, Autopsy, has teamed up with Noisey to launch a brand new track, "The Howling Dead," from the band's upcoming seventh studio album,Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves. Stream the new track here: before it hits stores on April 29 via Peaceville.

Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves can be pre-ordered now via the Peaceville webstore at:

Commented the band:

"TOURNIQUETS TIGHTEN....HACKSAWS RIP.....GRAVES ARE FILLED.....THIS IS AUTOPSY, THIS IS DEATH METAL.... With the stench of 'The Headless Ritual' still permeating the befouled air, Autopsy has once again come for your very metal soul with their newest blood soaked homage to all things dark, twisted and horrific....once again bone crushingly heavy nightmares await....'Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves' will awaken the most depraved part of the coldest zombie's stare.....blood will flow, brains will be destroyed, coffin lids will be opened..."

Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves was recorded at Fantasy Studios with producer, Adam Munoz, and sees a continuation of Autopsy's pursuit of the ultimate in metallic horror and extremity, featuring the longstanding combo of Eric Cutler and Danny Coralles on guitars, Joe Trevisano on bass and Chris Reifert on drums/vocals. From all-out death metal savagery to crawling, doom-filled sludgery, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves further pushes the limits of taste and brutality with this latest relentless onslaught of terror from beyond the grave.

Artwork comes courtesy of Wes Benscoter, who was also previously responsible for the stunning Macabre Eternal album cover.


1. Savagery
2. King of Flesh Ripped
3. Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves
4. The Howling Dead
5. After The Cutting
6. Forever Hungry
7. Teeth of The Shadow Horde
8. All Shall Bleed
9. Deep Crimson Dreaming
10. Parasitic Eye
11. Burial
12. Autopsy

Stay tuned for more information on Autopsy and Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves.


Autopsy is...

Chris Reifert - drums/vocals
Danny Coralles - guitar
Eric Cutler - guitar
Joe Trevisano - bass

Autopsy online...

No comments: