Friday, March 7, 2014

Dust Moth Premiere New Song "Cusp" at The AV Club * Launch Pre-Order for Debut EP "Dragon Mouth" Out April 22nd on The Mylene Sheath

Stream "Cusp" from Dust Moth exclusively @!

"...slightly dissonant rock with big instrumental tones, long arcs of delay, and a personable pop vocal delivery." - Brooklyn Vegan

"moody, murky art-rock with a mournful vocal courtesy of singer Irene Barber. With any luck, a full-length won’t be far behind..." - eMusic

"layered atmospherics that are simply dripping with reverb and smothered in lush female vocals... infectious..." - Heavy Blog Is Heavy

"A dense, six-song mission statement, Dragon Mouth finds Dust Moth aiming to set a unique precedent." - The AV Club

Following their split 7” with LA’s Aeges released last October, Dust Moth now releases their debut EP, Dragon Mouth. A dense, layered genre-defying statement in six distinct movements. The band is comprised of current & former members of such influential bands asThese Arms Are Snakes, Minus The Bear, Undertow, Aeges and XVIII Individual Eyes.

Taking the sound hinted at on their debut single “Toto,” the band has upped the ante for themselves across the board. The songs are deceptively heavy while simultaneously lush with atmosphere, as Irene Barbaric’s haunting croon floats effortlessly above it all. The album spans the emotional spectrum with some moments feeling unbearably morose and others feeling utterly triumphant. Few debut EPs sound this confident, this direct, or this special.

Dragon Mouth was produced, recorded, and mixed by Matt Bayles, who is also a full time member of the band (keys). His resume is no secret, and includes legendary bands such as Isis, Mastodon, Botch, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and many more. It was then sent off to be mastered by Chris Common (Palms, Pelican, The Sword). The album will be released on April 22nd via The Mylene Sheath.

* Pre-order Dust Moth's "Dragon Mouth" EP here!

"Dragon Mouth" Track List:
1. Pounding
2. Cusp
3. Selector
4. Casual Friends
5. Months
6. Redbone

Album credits:

Performed by:
Irene Barbaric: vocals
Ryan Frederiksen: guitar
Mark Holcomb: guitar
Jacob Hoffman: bass on all tracks except "Selector"
Jason Craig: bass on "Selector"
Andy King: drums
Matt Bayles: keys

Engineer: Matt Bayles
Mixed By: Matt Bayles
Mastered By: Chris Common

Dust Moth Live!
April 5th @ The Highline Seattle, WA

For more information, visit:

No comments: