Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Seattle noise-rockers CONSTANT LOVERS reveal album details; share track via Soundcloud

Seattle's Constant Lovers announce sophomore album; first with drummer Ben Verellen (Helms Alee, Harkonen)

Stream "Mush Teeth" via 

Experience Feelings coming March 18th via Good to Die Records

The forthcoming sophomore LP from Seattle’s Constant Lovers is just what you’d expect if you’ve seen the band live and/or heard their propulsive and rollicking self-released debut “True Romance”. Only with Experience Feelings everything sounds BIGGER especially with the addition of Ben Verellen (Helms Alee, Harkonen) as full time drummer.  Joel Cuplin’s harried yowl has seen another year or two of whiskey and cigarettes, Gavin Tull-Esterbrook's pummeling bass and Verellen's shotgun-blast drums figure most prominently throughout, while guitarist Eric Fisher’s and Cuplin’s guitar-feedback squalls wind in and out. Experience Feelings is given girth by Matt Bayles’ (Sandrider, Russian Circles, Minus the Bear) capable engineering. Expect big things.

Constant Lovers is:
Joel Cuplin - Vocals, Guitar, Percussion
Eric Fisher - Guitar, Percussion
Ben Verellen - Drums, Percussion
Gavin Tull-Esterbrook - Bass, Percussion

Track List:
1. Mush Teeth
2. You Look Smashing
3. Snickerdoodles
4. Hey Bo Diddley
5. 14 Missed Calls
6. Cry Me A River
7. Spread Your Wings
8. Experience Feelings
9. Amazon Trickle
10. I Am Your Skunk

Upcoming shows:

4/4 - Seattle, WA at Chop Suey w/ Gaytheist, Tartufi (LP Release)

Additional tour dates coming soon...


1 comment:

natomatommy said...

Awkward Band Photo.