Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Lxury shares track from Kitsuné compilation

LISTEN - Lxury - "Never Love" 

Ahead of New Faces release at the end of the month, Kitsuné is sharing another track, this time from Lxury. The UK producer first came onto the scene with a single for Disclosure's Method imprint, J.A.W.S. which was recently featured in legendary house producer Marc Kinchen's Essential Mix. Today he shares his newest cut, "Never Love."
Continuously challenging expectations and pushing the envelope, Kitsuné is keen to reinvent itself and let its artists take the lead. This compilation showcases some of music's freshest young talent from across the globe. Everyone from experimental rapper/singer Kilo Kish to Manchester producer Clancy.

Kitsuné New Faces 
February 24, 2014

ANTIMATTERPEOPLE  « Sirens » « Never Love » « Last Century Man » « Shout It »« Real » « I Can Tell By The Way You Move »« EightyNine» « Jam The Network» « Bubbles » « The Sun II »« Overdue » (edit) « Turquoise » « Me & Your Ghost »

 New Faces pre-order 

 About Kitsuné 
The Kitsuné compilation series started in 2002 with the "Love" edition, followed by "X", "Midnight" and the famous "Kitsuné Maison" compilations. Always putting together sharp selections, these compilations have gathered rare and exclusive tracks by some of the hottest new talents around the world: Two Door Cinema Club, Hot Chip, Klaxons, Digitalism, La Roux, Wolfmother, Phoenix, Soulwax, Simian Mobile Disco, A-Trak, We Have Band, Foals, Gossip and more. 

After consecutively releasing Hot Chip and Wolfmother's first albums in 2005, Kitsuné carried on the album adventure with "Idealistic", Digitalism's first album in 2007.In 2009, Kitsuné signed a long-term licensing agreement with Cooperative Music for Europe, etc etc for Australia, Love Da for South East Asia, Traffic for Japan and created the Japanese side of the label: Kitsuné Japon. With the conclusion of a similar deal with Downtown Music for North America in September 2010, Kitsuné has a very strong network throughout the world. In March 2010, the young irish trio Two Door Cinema Club's debut album "Tourist History" was released through this network.

In 2011, Kitsuné released 'Native To' the debut album of English trio IS TROPICAL. After they teamed up with the French team of directors Megaforce for their video clip "The Greeks," the band won "the best indie video" at the UK Music video awards. Also released in 2011, the French synth rock duo Housse De Racket's album 'Alesia' produced by Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Rapture).

2012 saw the release of the first awaited album from Citizens! In September 2012, Kitsuné released Two Door Cinema Club's second album "Beacon" produced by Jacknife Lee (Bloc Party, U2, REM) which shortly went Gold. In June 2013, IS TROPICAL released their second album , "I'm Leaving" produced by Luke Smith (Foals, Depeche Mode) on Kitsuné .

No comments: