Monday, November 25, 2013

The Republic of Wolves Announce New York Record Release Shows, Premiere New Song "Pioneers" off Upcoming New Album "No Matter How Narrow" Out December 17th

The Republic of Wolves
Announce New York Record Release Shows + Premiere New Song "Pioneers"
New Album "No Matter How Narrow" Out December 17th!

"...devastatingly dynamic, captivating and moody compositions with tasteful applications of all those risky elements apparent in this style of music." - Punknews

In support of their upcoming new album, "No Matter How Narrow" out December 17th, Long Island progressive rock band The Republic of Wolves have announced a series of upcoming New York performances to preview the new release, including a November 30th appearance with ROBBERS at Brooklyn's Rock Shop and their official record release show taking place December 13th at Fat Baby in New York. As well, the band will be hosting an exclusive CD listening party and acoustic set on December 17th at Idle Hands Bar also in New York, beginning at 8PM.

In addition, the band has recently premiered their latest new song from the upcoming album, titled "Pioneers," currently streaming at

About The Republic of Wolves:

"No Matter How Narrow" is the second full-length album from The Republic Of Wolves, written and recorded after a nearly two-year hiatus following their 2011 EP "The Cartographer." As with their earlier releases, the album was recorded, produced, and mixed by the band themselves, although the process was more chaotic; the band's home studio setup migrated between three different locations throughout the roughly four months of recording, as all four members worked around various time constraints to make it happen. Dan Gluszak (ex-Envy On The Coast) was enlisted to play drums on the record, performing on all tracks except for "Keep Clean," which features Will Noon (Straylight Run, fun.) on percussion.

"No Matter How Narrow" is a more immediate, concise, and light-hearted album than its heavy and somber predecessor, 2010's critically acclaimed "Varuna." The new album explores a more accessible sound while continuing to embrace the wide range of moods and dynamics that characterizes the band's catalog.

* "No Matter How Narrow" will be available digitally through iTunes and Amazon, and will also be available in physical formats, including limited vinyl and CD pressings through Simple Stereo Records, all available December 17th.

"No Matter How Narrow" Track List:
1. Frozen Feet
2. Stray(s)

3. Spare Key
4. Greenville, MO
5. Pioneers
6. Keep Clean
7. Arithmetic On The Frontier
8. Turning Lane
9. Vinedresser
10. Orange Empire
11. Through Empty Vessels

The Republic of Wolves Live!
November 30th @ The Rock Shop Brooklyn, NY
December 13th @ Fat Baby New York, NY (Record Release Show)
December 17th @ Idle Hands Bar (Listening Party + Acoustic Set)

For more information, visit:

No comments: