Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Active Child releases D33J remix of Subtle Ft. Mikky Ekko


STREAM: Active Child: "Subtle Ft. Mikky Ekko (D33J Remix)" 

Following up the release of his EP and a headlining tour, Active Child is releasing another remix of "Subtle (Ft. Mikky Ekko) by D33J. 
D33J is a part of the Wedidit Collective alongside Ryan Hemsworth, Groundislava, Shlohmo and RL Grime. He just recently released a mix for Diplo & Friends which you can listen to here. 

Pat Grossi, better known as Active Child, recently released his Rapor EP to rave reviews. This was his first release since the critically acclaimed full length debut, You Are All I See. The six-song EP is a culmination of Grossi's heartfelt journey around the world in support of You Are All I See and an introspective year spent writing at his home studio, Rapor, from which he derived the title and inspiration for his forthcoming release. The EP is now available via Vagrant Records. 
 The multitude of layers work to Grossi's advantage. Put a song on repeat and with each repetition a new facet emerges-a skittering percussive flourish, a late-in-the-game instrumental addition, a subconsciously present meaning. Each element of Grossi's collages plays a vital role in the construction of his sound. Some of the most discreet layers-such as the introduction of a harp halfway through an experimental setup-become the most intriguing. - Interview Magazine

The EP includes features by Rihanna collaborator Mikky Ekko and UK pop sensation Ellie Goulding. Active Child just finished a world tour which included sold out shows in New York, Los Angeles, London and Melbourne. Look out for new album details and tour dates coming soon. 

Rapor Tracklisting

1. She Cut Me
2. Subtle (Feat. Mikky Ekko)
3. Feeling is Gone
4. Silhouette (Feat. Ellie Goulding)
5. Calling in the Name of Love
6. Evening Ceremony

Rapor EP on iTunes -

No comments: