Friday, December 20, 2013

Kamchatka to release new album "The Search Goes On" on February 19 via Despotz Records

SWEDEN - Swedish hard rock trio, Kamchatka, has announced a February 19 release date for its upcoming fifth studio album The Search Goes On via Despotz Records. CD, vinyl and various The Search Goes On bundle packages can be pre-ordered online at:

"After what feels like a very long time of going through different propositions from different record companies, we finally landed smoothly with Despotz Records in Stockholm, Sweden for our upcoming album The Search Goes On," commented the band. "The new material came out brilliant, especially after going through the producer Wiberg's filter. So here we are at the end of 2013, Per Wiberg on bass and vocals, Tobias Strandvik on drums and Thomas 'Juneor' Andersson on guitar and vocals...KAMCHATKA!"

The Search Goes On was recorded at the band's own Shrimpmonkey Studios in Varberg, Sweden with bassist/vocalist Per Wiberg (Candlemass, ex-Opeth, Spiritual Beggars) handling production.

The first single and music video from The Search Goes On, "Tango Decadence," is currently streaming on YouTube at:

1. Somedays
2. Tango Decadence
3. Coast To Coast
4. Son Of The Sea
5. Broken Man
6. Pressure
7. Cross The Distance
8. Thank You For Your Time
9. Dragons
10. The Search Goes On

Stay tuned for more information on Kamchatka and The Search Goes On, out this winter on Despotz Records. 

Kamchatka online...

No comments: