Thursday, December 19, 2013

The Republic Of Wolves Premiere Video for "Spare Key" at Alternative Press * New Album "No Matter How Narrow" Out Now!

Watch the video for "Spare Key" exclusively @ Alternative Press!

"The Republic of Wolves have succeeded in defining themselves on their own terms." - Under The Gun Review

"The Republic of Wolves meld indie pop, emo and alt-rock with just enough smarts, hooks and moody versatility... No Matter How Narrow delivers immediately." - Alternative Press

"...these guys have been able to produce a blend of strong and airy, dark and light electronic and acoustic elements, a concoction that is often used but rarely mastered. Their tech skills in music composition are off the charts compared to most performers today. of the best indie produced records all year." -

In support of their critically acclaimed new album, "No Matter How Narrow," released earlier this week on Simple Stereo Records, Long Island progressive rock band The Republic of Wolves have premiered their video for new song "Spare Key" exclusively at Alternative Press Magazine's website,

In addition, the band recently premiered a full stream of their new album, available at their Bandcamp page (click album art below to listen).

About The Republic of Wolves:

"No Matter How Narrow" is the second full-length album from The Republic Of Wolves, written and recorded after a nearly two-year hiatus following their 2011 EP "The Cartographer." As with their earlier releases, the album was recorded, produced, and mixed by the band themselves, although the process was more chaotic; the band's home studio setup migrated between three different locations throughout the roughly four months of recording, as all four members worked around various time constraints to make it happen. Dan Gluszak (ex-Envy On The Coast) was enlisted to play drums on the record, performing on all tracks except for "Keep Clean," which features Will Noon (Straylight Run, fun.) on percussion.

"No Matter How Narrow" is a more immediate, concise, and light-hearted album than its heavy and somber predecessor, 2010's critically acclaimed "Varuna." The new album explores a more accessible sound while continuing to embrace the wide range of moods and dynamics that characterizes the band's catalog.

* "No Matter How Narrow" will be available digitally through iTunes and Amazon, and will also be available in physical formats, including limited vinyl and CD pressings through Simple Stereo Records, all available December 17th.

Stream "No Matter How Narrow" here!

"No Matter How Narrow" Track List:
1. Frozen Feet
2. Stray(s)
3. Spare Key
4. Greenville, MO
5. Pioneers
6. Keep Clean
7. Arithmetic On The Frontier
8. Turning Lane
9. Vinedresser
10. Orange Empire
11. Through Empty Vessels

For more information, visit:

No comments: