Wednesday, September 26, 2012

The Everymen Premiere New Song "Boss Johnny & The Get Lucky" at * Debut Album "New Jersey Hardcore" Out October 9th on Killing Horse Records

Stream / Download new song "Boss Johnny & The Get Lucky" exclusively @!

In support of their upcoming debut album "New Jersey Hardcore" out October 9th on Killing Horse Records, New Jersey and New York-based rock n' roll and punk band The Everymen have premiered the latest track from their upcoming release, titled "Boss Johnny & The Get Lucky," streaming exclusively at

In addition, the band will be kicking off a series of summer and fall US tour dates, including their upcoming record release show taking place October 7th at New York's Public Assembly.

About The Everymen:

"While plenty of bands make straight up rock 'n' roll, The Everymen do it exceedingly well. Its music seems to spill forth without the slightest hint of self-consciousness or artifice." - Brightest Young Things

"Jersey Shore punks the Everymen take out the trash and run with it on this great new four-song EP. If you can imagine Greg Cartwright and Twin/Tone-era Replacements getting sloshed on $2 whiskey shots with the Boss and then rolling tape, you're almost there. You know those are some jams you'd wanna hear, and so are these." - Other Music Newsletter

"The band shows quite a few of their sides with a horn-flecked garage stomper, late-night barroom ballad and then close it out with a bedroom love song that feels six hours past bedtime and half a pack of cigarettes into regret. The band definitely hit some high notes here, especially when riding the rock vibe." - Raven Sings The Blues

"The music seems to spill forth without the slightest hint of self-consciousness or artifice." - Brightest Young Things "The band have damn the torpedos, fuck the trends vibe that makes even my cold, black heart pump" - Cassette Gods

"It’ll surely leave you in a better place than where you started. Such is the magic of The Everymen." - The Deli

“Like X if they were from Jersey.” “ They're Jersey Skynyrd! “ “Half Springsteen, half Stooges.” “A Jersey Shore Jay Reatard.”

Those are all things folks have said to describe The Everymen; a seven piece band from the Jersey Shore who eschew gimmick and kitsch for straight ahead rock and roll. Killing Horse Records is pleased to announce the release of The Everymen’s debut long player; New Jersey Hardcore which will be available October 9th on 12” Vinyl, CD and digital formats.

The Everymen are Mike V, Catherine Herrick, Scott Zillitto, Stephen Chopek, Jamie Zillitto, Jake Fiedler, Geoff Morrissey and Tom Barrett. On New Jersey Hardcore, Mike V sang and played guitars, Catherine Herrick sang, Scott Zillitto played sax and Stephen Chopek played drums. New Jersey Hardcore, which was recorded with Mike Moebius at Hoboken, NJ's Moonlight Mile Studios, mixed with John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr, Kurt Vile) at Headgear Studios in Brooklyn and mastered with Alan Douches at NY's West West Side Music (Mastadon, Fleetwood Mac, My Morning Jacket) will be Killing Horse Records’ 14th release to date.

When founder and front man Mike V. talks about the record it’s easy to see just how much NJHC means to the band. “New Jersey Hardcore was the little record that could, in our eyes. We'd planned to record the album in a few different sessions, but on the very first night a flood trapped us in the studio, leading us to record the whole album in one night. One day into mixing with John Agnello, my mother died leaving us to mix via texts, phone calls and emails while treading around a very broken heart. We're eternally grateful for John. We ran out of money while we were making it time and time again. The rental car broke down on the highway coming back from the mastering session. So many obstacles just popped up between us and the finish line. But the record kept us powering through and believing in a little bit of rock and roll.”

Prior to the release of NJHC, The Everymen have released two four-song EPs, 2011's Hello, Nice Evening. We Are The Everymen, 2010's Rotocoma Pollution!, as well as a limited cassette-only run of Seconds As An English Language: Live From Asbury Park.

The Everymen recently kicked off their summer festivities with a show at Brooklyn's rock and roll pleasure dome House Of Vans, opening for garage rock icon King Khan and The Shrines. From there they will be swinging through Washington DC, Baltimore, Ohio and Pennsylvania and they of course have a ton of NYC shows planned for late summer.

Killing Horse Records is an independent record label based out of New Jersey, which boasts acts such as Cold Fur, The Nico Blues, Secret Country and Cicada Radio.

* Pre-order "New Jersey Hardcore" from The Everymen here!

"New Jersey Hardcore" Track List:
1. Joey and The Neighborhood
2. Dance Only, Only Dance
3. With The Boys
4. Go Cardinals
5. Coney Island High
6. Come Back To Bed
7. Boss Johnny & The Get Lucky
8. Dreams
9. Annie
10. Novacaine
11. Yellow Sunday Dress

The Everymen Live!
Sunday, October 7 at Public Assembly Record Release Show Brooklyn, NY
Saturday October 13 at Jersey City's 4th Street Festival Jersey City, NJ
Saturday October 20 at The Delinquency CMJ Deli showcase 1031 Grand Street (Bushwick) Brooklyn, NY
Wednesday October 31 at Grand Victory Brooklyn, NY
Saturday Novemeber 3 at a New Brunswick house party
Friday November 9 at Connolly's 121 West 45th Street New York, NY
Friday November 16 at St. Vitus Bar Brooklyn, NY
Saturday November 17 at Grape Room Philadelphia, PA
Friday December 28 - Pinhook Durham, NC

No comments: