Thursday, May 31, 2012

Emmanuelle De Héricourt to release latest album as EDH June 12th; North American dates upcoming.

“Ice” single, video streaming now; “Yaviz” LP to feature remixes by Subtitle, UNISON, Hypo and more.

Emmanuelle De Héricourt aka EDH | Photo Credit: Bénédicte Jacqueline.

“Ice” is the first single and video from the new EDH album Yaviz

“EDH is a radical artist who makes no compromises...” – Soon Magazine

Paris-based musician Emmanuelle De Héricourt, also known as the artist EDH will release her latest album Yaviz on June 12th via the French label Lentonia Records, distributed in America by Nail Distribution.

De Héricourt’s music is demanding and scholarly, synthetic and human, mechanic and sensual and all the while it is still accessible and catchy.  Check out the evidence on “Ice”, the first single from Yaviz streaming now.

Writer David McKenna of The recently noted that the previous EDH album The Correct Use Of Pets (a collaboration with French artist Hypo) “has probably been one of my most replayed albums of the last decade.”

McKenna went on to say that “Its bricolage pop was undoubtedly post-modern but not merely as a smirking anti-statement; assembled from uncanny samples and analogue keyboards, it is re-imagined 80’s new wave electronic pop, lounge music and all manner of dance music styles.”

Yaviz will be released on June 12th to be followed by several EDH performances in North America with other Lentonia Records artists including Video Love and Phoebe Jean and The Air Force. See below for dates.

The vinyl edition of Yaviz will be accompanied by a CD of remixes by SubtitleUNISONStereovoidNicolas JorioElmapiRicky HollywoodHypo and more.

EDH Live

06/15 Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong w/ Phoebe Jean
06/16 Brooklyn, NY @ XPO929 w/ Video Love
06/19 Boston, MA @ Middle East Upstairs w/ Video Love
06/20 Montreal, PQ @ L’esco w/ Video Love
06/21 Toronto, ON @ The Embassy
06/23 New York, NY @ Pianos Lentonia Records Presents w/ Phoebe Jean, Video Love
06/25 New York, NY @ Standard Hotel w/ Phoebe Jean, Video Love

(Lentonia – June 12th, 2012)
Request: FULL LP

Track Listing:

01. Ice
02. Looking
03. Failure
04. Hound
05. Greenless
06. Jingle War
07. Flying Bye
08. Sorrow
09. Species
10. Douze
11. Dosco

No comments: