Tuesday, December 8, 2009

EAST OF THE WALL Announces New Lineup, Album News

EAST OF THE WALL is excited to announce its new lineup. Joining the band are guitarist Chris Alfano and drummer Seth Rheam. Both played in the band Biclops with EAST OF THE WALL bassist Brett Bamberger and guitarist Kevin Conway. Due to the merging of the two bands’ lineups, all music created by the aforementioned collective, along with guitarist Matt Lupo, will be released under the name EAST OF THE WALL. This will include the release of the groups next record, Ressentiment, due out next summer through Translation Loss Records.

With this lineup change, EAST OF THE WALL has parted ways with original drummer Mike Somers. The band would like to thank Mike for his outstanding musicianship and hard work since the inception of the band. Stay tuned for more info about the lineup change and other upcoming projects, and read more about the band merger here: http://www.eastofthewall.com/regarding-the-band-merger/.

EAST OF THE WALL will also play a record release show in support of their three-way split with Year of no Light and Rosetta, to be released shortly on Translation Loss Records:

12/19/2009 Brighton Bar - Long Branch, NJ w/ A Fucking Elephant, Fake Gimms


No comments: