Saturday, October 17, 2009

Vincent Moon's "Temporary Copenhagen"

Vincent Moon's New Project "Temporary Copenhagen" Premiered On
9 Bands - 30 Minutes - 1 Take

Featuring Efterklang, Slaraffenland, Choir of Young Believers, Sad Lovers, Thulebasen, Valby Vokalgruppe, Chimes and Bells, Murder & Jong Pang

Click Here To Watch Temporary Copenhagen On

Click Here To Visit The Official Temporary Copenhagen Site For Exclusive Footage, 15 Live Sessions And More

Words From Vincent Moon On The Project...

A 30min piece we created on the spot. 9 local bands, only 3 i knew, 2 hours to organise something before the audience arrives, and the objective to create a unique sound piece, a collaborative concert which would be moving in an intimate space. Only one take, no cuts, loads of tension, maybe an interesting talk between cinema and music where each one feeds the other one. And a certain idea of a document on a city and its creative life.

The Project

Slaraffenland opening with 'Falling Out'
Efterklang following with Mirror Mirror'
Sad Lovers performing 'Bring in the Light'
Thulebasen slowly entering with 'Extract'
Valby Vokalgruppe ritualising 'Gøgen fra Kina'
Chimes and Bells exchanging 'You shall not pass'
Murder bringing 'Providence' to life
Jong Pang exciting his 'New Order'
Choir of Young Believers ending with 'Yamagata'

The Bands

Vincent Moon

No comments: