Monday, December 3, 2007


ANBERLIN--who are currently crossing the U.S. on their fall tour with Motion City Soundtrack, Mae and Metro Station--will be performing in Los Angeles next week at The Wiltern (12/4).

As acclaim continues to grow for the ANBERLIN's third studio album CITIES--which debuted on the Billboard Top 200 chart at #19--the group just released a special collection of B-sides and rarities titled LOST SONGS. The 19-song disc features rare and never-before-released material spanning the band's entire career with special acoustic versions, cover songs-which include some of the group's favorite artists: Bob Dylan, Depeche Mode, Radiohead The Smiths and others---as well as B-sides.

ANBERLIN recently shot a video for "The Unwinding Cable Car," the second single off CITIES which follows the popular track "Godspeed." Alternative Press magazine praised the song for its, "shimmering acoustic instrumentation," Outburn called it "breathtaking..." and All heralded, "the acoustic guitar-driven "The Unwinding Cable Car' is emo at its most naked."

Check out the video for "The Unwinding Cable Car" here:

2007 continues to be a breakthrough year for the FL-based ANBERLIN--STEPHEN CHRISTIAN (Vocals), JOEY MILLIGAN (Lead Guitar) DEON REXROAT (Bass), CHRISTIAN MCALHANEY (Rhythm Guitar) and NATE YOUNG (Drums)--who announced earlier this fall they've signed with Universal Republic Records and will release their fourth studio album mid 2008.

No comments: