Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Australia's Sleepmakeswaves premiere first track from forthcoming album 'Love of Cartography'

Sydney, Australia's melodic instrumental rock quartet sleepmakeswaves share the first track from their forthcoming sophomore album Love of Cartography today via Exclaim! The song "Traced In Constellations" showcases the aggressive steps the band has taken with their new album and is available to listen/share HERE. (Direct Soundcloud link HERE.)

Following their ARIA-nominated debut (Australia's equivalent of the Grammy Awards...and so we destroyed everything, the band has created their most epic, intricate and powerful record to date. The album presents the band's continued desire to map new creative directions within an instrumental rock framework, established over a series of outstanding and thunderous sequences. 

The band's heavy touring schedule of the past three years (sharing stages with 65daysofstatic,Karnivool, Tortoise and Russian Circles) has honed their powerful live energy, which has been captured impressively on the album.

Recorded in Byron Bay at Studio 301 with producer Nick DiDia (Pearl Jam, Stone Temple Pilots, Rage Against The Machine), the album's 10 tracks range from the epic bombast of "Perfect Detonator" to the delicate and subtle electronic flourishes of "A Little Spark."

Love of Cartography will be available in North America on LP, CD and download on September 23rd via Bird's Robe Records.

Artist: sleepmakeswaves
Album: Love of Cartography
Label: Bird's Robe Records
Release Date: September 23, 2014 

01. Perfect Detonator
02. Traced In Constellations (STREAM)
03. Singularity
04. Emergent
05. Great Northern
06. The Stars Are Stigmata
07. A Little Spark
08. How We Built The Ocean
09. Something Like Avalanches
10. Your Time Will Come Again

On The Web:

No comments: