Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Quasi "American Gong" out February 23rd

Art by Chris Johanson and Jo Jackson:

Quasi (Sam Coomes, Janet Weiss, Joanna Bolme) has been rocking the sticky floored graffiti scrawled dimly lit trenches since '93, & "American Gong" is their eighth album. It will be released on their new label, Kill Rock Stars, on February 23rd, 2010. What's been learned in these long years? Get off your ass, kick out the jams, lay it on the line, & communal mind meld is within reach. Do it for love & there is no reason for regrets.

Mixed by Steve Fisk, Tucker Martine, AND Dave Fridmann. As you can imagine, it's a total powerhouse record.

Track Listing
01. Repulsion
02. Little White Horse
03. Everything and Nothing At All
04. Bye Bye Blackbird
05. The Jig is Up
06. Black Dogs and Bubbles
07. Death Is Not the End
08. Rockabilly Party
09. Now What
10. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler

No comments: