Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Darkhorse To Release New Album "The Engineer" August 20th, 2013!

To Release New Album
The Engineer
Available August 20th, 2013

"Incorporating powerful, soulful vocals over intricate, passionate   
musicianship, Darkhorse's future is certainly bright."
-Property of Zack 

Rochester, NY July 9, 2013Darkhorse, the New York based duo comprised of Ian McLean and Jay Giacomazzo, is pleased to announce the release of their debut album, The Engineer, which will be released via Easy Killer Records on August 20th, 2013.   For more information, please visit: darkhorseofficial.bandcamp.com.   

Dissatisfied with the lack of teeth in music as of late, McLean and Giacomazzo began writing music for a new project. They enlisted Trevor Reillyand Mike Supina (A Wilhelm Scream) to record, produce and mix their new material. Combining various influences from punk rock and metal to R&B, Darkhorse brings a visceral sound that combines aggressive textured music with meaningful, dark lyrics and intense melodic vocals. The end result is their debut album, The Engineer. When asked about the album McLean stated, "This album means everything to us. We've all worked so hard to get to this point. This is a perfect representation of what we love about music. Lately it's become all about image. We want to bring a fire, intensity and integrity back to rock music. This isn't a fashion show. The music is the only thing that matters and we'd love to have you along for the ride."

Darkhorse is the newest addition to the Easy Killer Records family.   Thrilled to have the brand new band on board, Kevin Gales, founder of Easy Killer Records along with Mike Judy, stated, "I completely remember hearing Darkhorse for the first time. I'm really focused when I get working, and I don't really ever get distracted. Mike played this song, and I sat right up in from my laptop, and said 'Holy shit. Who is this?!!'" I was hooked immediately." With passion and talent on their side, Darkhorse is aimed to leave their mark in 2013.

Darkhorse will release The Engineer via Easy Killer Records on August 20th.

  1. Atlas
  2. The Lottery
  3. Breach
  4. Gunslinger
  5. I Saw the Devil
  6. Division 1
  7. Haunted
  8. Sea of Trees
  9. Open Water
  10. Salem 

For more information, please visit:
Website - darkhorseofficial.bandcamp.com  
Facebook- facebook.com/theofficialdarkhorse  
Twitter- twitter.com/darkhorsearmy  

No comments: